thesportingden.com

Boxing Tonight: Estrada Vs. Rodriguez On DAZN – Live Results

Estrada vs. Rodriguez

WBC super flyweight champion Juan Francisco Estrada takes on the undefeated Jesse ‘Bam’ Rodriguez (19-0, 12 KOs) tonight in a high-stakes 115-lb division clash, broadcast live on DAZN.

Estrada, aiming for a knockout, vows not to let Rodriguez land big shots, knowing a late-round battle could be dangerous. Estrada (44-3, 28 KOs) is confident but aware of the challenge posed by the young 24-year-old. Chief support features Sunny Edwards, who aims to shine against former IBF 108-lb champion Adrian Curiel in a 12-round bout.

Also on the card, WBC female super bantamweight champion Yamileth Mercado defends her title against Ramla Ali in a ten-round fight.

ALSO READ:Rocket Mortgage Classic 2024 Third Round: TV Channel, Stream, Tee Times, and Leaderboard

Fight Card and Schedule

The event begins at 8:00 p.m. ET/1:00 a.m. UK time. Ringwalks for the main event are expected around 11:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 a.m. UK time.

Main Card (DAZN, 9:30 p.m. ET)

  • Juan Francisco Estrada vs. Jesse “Bam” Rodriguez
  • Sunny Edwards vs. Adrian Curiel
  • Yamileth Mercado vs. Ramla Ali
  • Arturo Cardenas vs. Danny Barrios

Preliminary Card

  • Fabian Rojo vs. Daniel Gonzalez
  • Gabriel Muratella vs. Carlos Fontes
  • Leonardo Rubalcava vs. William Flenoy

Estrada, 34, returns after a two-year layoff to defend his WBC 115-lb title against Rodriguez, who is stepping up in weight from 112 lbs. Estrada’s recent performances against Roman ‘Chocolatito’ Gonzalez and Argi Cortes raised questions about his form, but tonight, he must deliver a stellar performance to secure victory against Rodriguez. Estrada cannot afford to rely on judges’ decisions, as some fans felt he did in his last fights.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top