Pakistan Makes Change for Final T20 World Cup Group Match Against Ireland

Pakistan vs Ireland T20 World Cup

Pakistan won the toss and opted to bowl against Ireland in Lauderhill, as the weather finally improved after three washed-out matches in four days this week. This marks the first and only T20 World Cup game in Florida this tournament.

In this final group game for both teams, Babar Azam’s side made one change, bringing in fast bowler Abbas Afridi for his first game of the tournament, replacing Naseem Shah. Ireland also made a change, with Ben White coming in for Craig Young.

Both Pakistan and Ireland’s chances of advancing to the Super Eight stage ended when the washout between USA and Ireland confirmed the hosts’ progress. Pakistan has only one win so far, against Canada, having lost to USA and India. Ireland remains winless, with defeats to India and Canada in both their completed fixtures.

ALSO READ:Bajrami scores fastest ever Euros goal after 23 seconds

Pakistan Squad: Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (capt), Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Abbas Afridi, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir.

Ireland Squad: Andy Balbirnie, Paul Stirling (capt), Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little, Ben White.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top