Bazid Khan Unveils Pakistan’s T20 World Cup Squad for 2024

Bazid Khan's Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad 2024

Former Pakistan cricketer Bazid Khan has unveiled his selection for Pakistan’s 15-member squad for the forthcoming 2024 T20 World Cup.

During the pre-match analysis ahead of the fifth T20I against New Zealand at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium, Bazid emphasized Azam Khan and Mohammad Haris as backup wicketkeeping options for primary keeper Mohammad Rizwan.

Speaking on the squad composition, Bazid highlighted Mohammad Haris’s ability to swiftly accelerate the scoring rate, especially in the powerplay overs, lauding his aggressive approach from the outset.

Addressing the bowling contingent, Bazid acknowledged the profusion of spinners in the squad and advocated for the inclusion of Aamer Jamal, citing his knack for delivering under pressure as a pace-bowling all-rounder.

ALSO READ:T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Announcement Imminent: Hardik Pandya’s Form Under Scrutiny

The squad proposed by Bazid Khan for the T20 World Cup comprises:

Captain: Babar Azam Wicketkeepers: Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Azam Khan All-rounders: Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Saim Ayub Batsmen: Fakhar Zaman, Abrar Ahmed Bowlers: Aamer Jamal, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Haris Rauf

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top