Officials Named for 2024 Memorial Cup Hockey Tournament

Memorial Cup officials 2024

The Canadian Hockey League (CHL) has unveiled the officials for the upcoming 2024 Memorial Cup.

Set to unfold in Saginaw, Michigan, this year’s tournament will see nine seasoned officials selected from the CHL’s member leagues: the Ontario Hockey League (OHL), Quebec Maritimes Junior Hockey League (QMJHL), and Western Hockey League (WHL). These referees and linesmen collectively boast over 120 years of officiating experience.

The officiating lineup comprises four referees: Adam Bloski (WHL), Jason Faist and Sean Reid (OHL), and Jeff Hopkins (QMJHL). Assisting them on the ice will be five linesmen: Ryan Card, Spencer Knox, and Justin Noble (OHL), Jay Doiron (QMJHL), and Dustin Minty (WHL).

ALSO READ:Manchester United Upsets City to Claim FA Cup Glory

The Memorial Cup, commencing on May 24, will feature four teams: Drummondville Voltigeurs (QMJHL), London Knights (OHL), Moose Jaw Warriors (WHL), and host team Saginaw Spirit (OHL).

The tournament’s round-robin phase is scheduled as follows:

  • May 24: Moose Jaw vs. Saginaw – 7:30 PM
  • May 25: London vs. Drummondville – 4:00 PM
  • May 26: Saginaw vs. Drummondville – 7:30 PM
  • May 27: London vs. Moose Jaw – 7:30 PM
  • May 28: Drummondville vs. Moose Jaw – 7:30 PM
  • May 29: Saginaw vs. London – 7:30 PM

Should any ties arise, a tie-breaker will be held on May 30 at 7:30 PM. The semi-final is slated for May 31 at 7:30 PM, with the championship final set for June 2 at 7:30 PM. All times are Eastern.

Heartiest congratulations to the officials chosen for this esteemed event!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top