Sadia’s dismissal of Rashada disrupts West Indies’ pursuit of 135 runs

Pakistan vs West Indies Women's T20 Series Finale

WI 68/1 after 9 Overs as Nashra continues her spell

WI 54/1 after 8 Overs with Nida Dar stepping in to bowl

WI 46/1 after 7 Overs as Nashra Sandhu joins the attack

WI 37/1 after 6 Overs with Rameen Shamim in action

WI 27/1 after 5 Overs as Sadia delivers her third over

WI 19/0 after 4 Overs with Rameen Shamim taking charge

WI 19/0 after 3 Overs as Sadia continues her spell

WI 16/0 after 2 Overs with Fatima Sana bowling from the other end

WI 5/0 after 1 Over as Hayley Matthews and Rashada Williams open for West Indies, facing Sadia Iqbal’s first over.


KARACHI: Pakistan Women’s Sidra Ameen’s resilient 48-run innings propels the team to a total of 134/8 against West Indies in the fifth T20I of the series at National Bank Stadium.

PAK 134/8 after 20 Overs as Alleyne takes on the final over

PAK 121/8 after 19 Overs with Fletcher bowling the penultimate over

PAK 117/7 after 18 Overs as Matthews completes her spell

PAK 113/6 after 17 Overs with Joseph finishing her quota

PAK 107/5 after 16 Overs as Alleyne replaces Matthews

PAK 100/3 after 15 Overs as Fletcher continues her spell

PAK 96/3 after 14 Overs as Matthews returns to the attack

PAK 86/3 after 13 Overs with Fletcher replacing Joseph

PAK 83/1 after 12 Overs as Zaida James delivers her first over

PAK 75/1 after 11 Overs with Joseph coming in for Fletcher

PAK 62/1 after 10 Overs as Alleyne replaces Matthews

PAK 58/1 after 9 Overs as Afy Fletcher is brought into the attack

PAK 52/1 after 8 Overs as Matthews continues her spell

PAK 48/1 after 7 Overs with Joseph continuing her bowling

PAK 44/1 after 6 Overs as Hayley Matthews takes on the bowling

PAK 38/1 after 5 Overs with Qiana Joseph introduced into the attack

PAK 34/0 after 4 Overs with Fraser continuing her spell

PAK 24/0 after 3 Overs as Aaliyah Alleyne joins the bowling attack

PAK 15/0 after 2 Overs with Cherry-Ann Fraser bowling from the other end

PAK 13/0 after 1 Over as Sidra Ameen and Ayesha Zafar open the batting for Pakistan against Kate Wilmott’s first over.


KARACHI: West Indies Women’s Team wins the toss and elects to field first against Pakistan in the fifth T20I at National Bank Stadium.

ALSO READ:Postecoglou Concedes Tottenham’s “Lost Belief” as Champions League Hopes Diminish


Pakistan: Sidra Ameen, Ayesha Zafar, Gull Feroza, Muneeba Ali, Natalia Parvaiz, Nida Dar (c), Fatima Sana, Najiha Alvi, Nashra Sandhu, Rameen Shamim, Sadia Iqbal.

West Indies: Hayley Matthews (c), Rashada Williams, Shemaine Campbelle, Zaida James, Chinelle Henry, Aaliyah Alleyne, Jannillea Glasgow, Afy Fletcher, Qiana Joseph, Kate Wilmott, Cherry-Ann Fraser.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top