Women’s Six Nations Fixtures 2024: Intense Rugby Showdowns!


The anticipation for the 2024 Women’s Six Nations is palpable as teams gear up for another thrilling championship. With Women’s Six Nations Fixtures now announced, fans eagerly await the showdowns that will unfold across various stadiums. Let’s delve into the schedule and what each match holds for the competing nations.

Women’s Six Nations Fixtures: Anticipation and Excitement

Anticipation and excitement soar as the highly anticipated Women’s Six Nations Fixtures approach. Rugby enthusiasts brace themselves for the intensity of the Women’s Six Nations Fixtures unfolding in 2024. The stage is set for the Women’s Six Nations Fixtures to captivate audiences with thrilling matchups and fierce competition.

Suggested Read: Six Nations 2024: Leaders and Rising Stars

Round One: Setting the Stage

In the opening round on March 23rd, France faces Ireland at MM Arena, Le Mans, while Wales hosts Scotland at Cardiff Arms Park. Meanwhile, Italy squares off against England at Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi, Parma, on March 24th. These matches promise to set a fiery tone for the tournament.

Round One

Sat 23 March:

France v Ireland (2.15pm, MM Arena, Le Mans)

Wales v Scotland (4.45pm, Cardiff Arms Park)

Italy v England (3pm, Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi, Parma)

Round Two: Intensifying Competition

March 30th sees Scotland challenging France at Hive Stadium, Edinburgh, followed by England taking on Wales at Ashton Gate, Bristol. The subsequent day features Ireland clashing with Italy at RDS Arena, Dublin. The battles intensify as teams strive for dominance.

Round Two

Sat 30 March:

Scotland v France (2.15pm, Hive Stadium, Edinburgh)

England v Wales (4.45pm, Ashton Gate, Bristol)

Ireland v Italy (3pm, RDS Arena, Dublin)

Round Three: Midway Battles

As the championship reaches its midway point, Scotland meets England at Hive Stadium, Edinburgh, in a match aired live on BBC. Ireland faces Wales at Musgrave Park, Cork, on the same day, while France clashes with Italy at Stade Jean Bouin, Paris, on April 14th. The competition tightens with every fixture.

Round Three

Sat 13 April:

Scotland v England (2.15pm, Hive Stadium, Edinburgh) Live on BBC

Ireland v Wales (4.45pm, Musgrave Park, Cork)

France v Italy (12.30pm, Stade Jean Bouin, Paris)

Round Four: Twickenham Showdown

April 20th marks a significant fixture as England welcomes Ireland to Twickenham, a match to be broadcasted live on BBC. Italy confronts Scotland at Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi, Parma, on the same day, while Wales takes on France at Cardiff Arms Park on April 21st. The battles intensify as teams strive for dominance.

Round Four

Sat 20 April:     

England v Ireland (2.15pm, Twickenham) Live on BBC

Italy v Scotland (4.45pm, Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi, Parma)

Wales v France (3.15pm, Cardiff Arms Park)

Round Five: Final Showdowns

The tournament culminates on April 27th with Wales facing Italy at Principality Stadium, Cardiff, and Ireland battling Scotland at Kingspan Stadium, Belfast. The Women’s Six Nations Fixtures reach their zenith as France hosts England at Stade Chaban-Delmas, Bordeaux, in a potential title decider. The excitement peaks as teams vie for the ultimate glory.

Round Five

Sat 27 April:      

Wales v Italy (12.15pm, Principality Stadium, Cardiff)

Ireland v Scotland (2.30pm, Kingspan Stadium, Belfast)

France v England (4.45pm, Stade Chaban-Delmas, Bordeaux)


Is the Women’s Six Nations on TV?

BBC Sport offers live match broadcasts and video recaps of all matches in the Women’s Six Nations as England endeavors to secure their sixth consecutive title. Additionally, live text updates will be available for every match involving England, Scotland, Wales, and Ireland.

Who was the first women’s six nations?

The tournament initially began as a Home Nations contest involving England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales in 1996. It expanded in 1999 to include France, transforming into the Five Nations. Subsequently, in 2001, it evolved into the Women’s Six Nations.

Who has won the most women’s Six Nations?


England has emerged victorious in 19 Six Nations tournaments, while France has secured 6 titles, Ireland has claimed 2, and Scotland has won 1. Italy and Wales are yet to clinch the championship.

Suggested Read: England vs Wales: Sam Warburton reflects on memorable matches

Summing it Up

The 2024 Women’s Six Nations fixtures promise a riveting display of skill, determination, and sportsmanship.

From the initial confrontations to the ultimate battles, every match will showcase the skill and determination of the participating nations. As enthusiasts eagerly anticipate the commencement, excitement builds for the unfolding drama on the pitch. With venues arranged and teams primed, the scene is prepared for an unforgettable championship. Brace yourself to observe history in the making as the Women’s Six Nations unfolds in its full splendor.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top